Week 5: You don’t know what you’ve got til it’s gone…

And I still don’t… because I’m still at the CTM and I am quite excited to leave….

This is my last p-day in the CTM before I am out in the field and a real missionary! Crasy (Nacho Libre voice)

In all honesty though I have loved being here at the CTM. It is a blast, albeit very tedious sometimes hahaha, but I adore the people here. BUT, I feel ready to go out and forget about myself and go to work. Not ready in the Portuguese sense or teaching sense or anything relating those haha, but just ready to get started serving the people that I know I am supposed to meet.

I don’t have much time this week so this one is gonna be a real short one.

Quote of the week:
“Do you want to be happy? Forget yourself and get lost in this great cause. Lend your efforts to helping people… Stand higher, lift those with feeble knees, hold up the arms of those that hang down. Live the gospel of Jesus Christ.” President Gordon B. Hinckley

I am absolutely thrilled (and terrified!) to be getting ready to go out into the real world and start meeting people and teaching and growing and loving and working and serving! I love this work and I love the Lord more than anything, and I know that He will provide.

I love you all! Thank you for your support!

Love,
Sister Smith

Leave a Reply

