Week 13: Sister, la gente está muy loco

Family and friends, dearest loved ones!

This week was slow but also so fast, what is time? The work is strong and smooth but also hard and rocky. Sometimes I can understand perfectly and other times I can’t understand “Como você está” hahaha. Opposition in all things, right?

But overall this week was super fun. Sister R and I are really getting into the hang of things, and we have a ton of fun together. This week was more or less full of lots of rejections, but we have learned how to make the best out of these situations, and we laugh a ton together. So it’s great. We didn’t have a ton of teaching appointments that didn’t fall, but the ones we had were awesome and the spirit was so strong every time. Every day is better than the one before, and I am growing to love it here so much. Every day it feels more like home, and every day it feels more like this is exactly where I am supposed to be, doing exactly what I am supposed to be doing. It’s a good feeling.

During one particular lesson I had the prompting to share the scripture in Helaman 3:35 and relate it to how we can endure to the end in the spirit of repentance. Look it up, it’s an awesome scripture, and try to live the principles that the people lived, I promise that Heavenly Father will bless you more than you know.

Also, read 2 Nephi 33. I love this chapter.

Also, I have to give a talk in sacrament meeting this Sunday… please pray for me hahaha. But seriously.

I love you all!! I love this work, I know that this church is true. I know that Heavenly Father loves us more than we can comprehend, and I know that He is waiting to bless each of us so much, all we have to do is reach out and ask and do our part. Pray every day, study the scriptures, go to church, attend the temple, stay humble and grateful, and tudo vai dar certo 🙂 also, take care of the missionaries in all our your areas. Give them food whenever you see them. Especially dessert. Also, more importantly, give them referalls!!!!! Love you guys.

No photos this week because my computer is janky lol next week!!

Leave a Reply

