Week 16: “I saw what you did, I know who you are”

That’s the name of that movie that’s super weird but I watched like twelve times as a child, right? Lol não sei

Hello fam and loved ones!!!

Happy Halloween!! I have an appropriate story to tell all of you for this day of horrors. Yesterday we were knocking doors and a miracle happened: a woman let us in without asking what we wanted. And so we entered and her son was inside and he said that he had been praying for direction from God and in that very moment of his prayer, we knocked on his door. And then we taught the Restoration and he was so receptive and he accepted a baptismal date. So, a super awesome miracle happened. But then, as Sister R was talking to the son, Jilvani, his mom, whom I was sitting next to, turned to me and with tears streaming down her face, she took my hands, and said, “Eu vi sua Terra. Que bonita. Eu vi sua familia. Que linda.” “I saw your land, how beautiful. I saw your family, how pretty.” And I just looked at her in horror/trying so hard not to laugh at this incredibly bizarre moment, and Sister R and Jilvani are listening at this point, and then she says, “Eles me mostraram, eles me falaram,” “They showed me, they told me.” And I heard Sister R whisper to Jilvani “who??” and he shrugged, he seemed just as bewildered as we were hahaha. And all I could think of to say was, “Thank you,” hahhaha. So rest assurred, fam, that you guys are lookin good.

We had the opportunity to be a part of a choir with all of the missionaries in our zone this week for a convention of a bunch of choirs from other religions! We sang a mixture of How Lovely Was the Morning, I’ll Go Where you Want me to Go, and the army of Helaman song, and called to serve. I can’t remember if those are the names in English haha oh well. But it was SO cool. I felt so incredibly proud to be a missionary as we sang, and the spirit was so incredibly strong, I know that it was transmitted to those in the audience.

Also, just my luck, but also hilarious, I have an ear infection in both of my ears…. I found out cause I went to the doctor today because for the past several weeks I have been having a harder and harder time hearing people, and not just because they are speaking Portuguese haha. And as many of you know, I already had a problem with hearing right lol so it’s been rough. But yeah I have a double ear infection hahaha. Don’t worry fam, I got the meds.

I love you all!! Don’t have pics this week, sorry. Keep reading your scriptures, praying every day, going to church, serving others, loving everyone! Be the very best you can be. And know that Heavenly Father loves you all more than you know.

Thank you for your prayers and your love!

Leave a Reply

