Week 25: Baptisms and Christmas and New Year’s and transferencias and STEPH IS ENGAGED

IT WAS A WHITE CHRISTMAS!!!!!!

It was actually a horribly hot Christmas lol, but we had a baptism on Christmas Eve!!!!!!!! And so it was a wonderfully white Christmas Eve 🙂 My dearest and loveliest and most angelical Alessandra entered the waters of baptism and it was marvelous and the spirit was so incredibly strong and she came out a new person. She had a really really rough past and to get her baptized was a rocky road but she perservered and she made it and it was amazing and the gospel is true and repentance is real and the Atonement of Jesus Christ changes and saves lives. I literally saw it unfold in the life of Alessandra and it was pretty freakin cool. THE GOSPEL IS SUPER COOL GUYS

Also my lovely family I am so happy I got to see your beautiful faces!!!!!!!! And yeah sorry my little Brasilian family stayed the whole time I wasn´t sure what to do with them haha but rest assured they didn’t understand anything that was said haha

familyskype

Also I was transferred!!!!!!!!!! I am now super close to Porto Alegre, which means that I AM GOING TO GO TO THE TEMPLE NEXT WEEK!!!!!! which means that my pday will be Wednesday, not Monday. BUT I AM SO HAPPY AND EXCITED I MISS THE TEMPLE LIKE CRAZY.

So my area is called Jardim Vila Nova and it is BEAUTIFUL. There are trees everywhere and it is super green and it smells like rain lots of times cause it’s super humid but I love it. And the members, although few, are amazing and welcoming and kind. And my new comp is Sister Assis!!!!!! She is like a foot shorter than me so she is adorable and I literally am in love with her. We are already best friends. I don’t know if I said the same thing about my other comps lol but truly we are the same person only she is Brasilian so I love her and this week was awesome because she likes to work hard too and so we had a super successful week and literal miracles happened.

ALSO THIS IS LATE BUT I HAVENT WRITTEN IN A WHILE AND SO STEPHANIE IS ENGAGED WHHHAAAAAAT YAYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYYAAYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAY AND TOMMY AND AMANDA HAD THEIR ADORABLE CHILD ARI AHHHHHHHHHHHH SO HAPPY FOR EVERYONE I LOVE YOU ALL

And I love it here!!!! I missed you guys during Christmas but everything about the mish is 100% worth it and I love it here and I am geniunely super happy and it is all because of this gospel and my Savior and the power of prayer and the answers that the scriptures contain. Study the scriptures every day, especially the new testament and the book of mormon. also pray every day, not only pray but converse with Heavenly Father. He likes to talk to us, so give a little time of your day to genuinely talk with Him.

Com amor,
Sister Smith

Leave a Reply

