Week 41: Prayer is the soul’s sincere desire

Hello family!!!!

This week was a wonderful week of miracles.

We have an investigator that we found two weeks ago knocking doors. His name is Gustavo and he is 20 years old. He let us in and we shared the message of the Restauration and he loved it. We returned a few days later and taught the Plan of Salvation and he loved it even more. We challenged him to accept a baptismal date and he said, “Yes, absolutely. I want to. I think this is what I have been looking for, I think this is what will change my life and my future.” And then the next time we taught him, I had had a rough week (last week lol) and I was feeling super down and I was feeling like I wasn’t good enough (surprise surprise). And we taught him and I taught him with all the conviction and love for this gospel and for the Savior that I have, and at the end, out of nowhere, he told us that what we do makes a difference. That none of our work is in vain, and that we need to keep going and keep making a difference with many more lives. And I just stared at him and almost started crying hahaha. It was exactly what I needed to hear.

My loved ones, Heavenly Father hears our prayers, and He loves us. He knows when we try our best, and He will bless us for giving our all, even when our all is not nearly sufficient. He usually will bless us after a little trial of faith, but does that little trial of faith not make the wonderful response to our prayers in the end so much more sweet?

So Gustavo will be baptized this Sunday!!!!! It will be a wonderful day and I am very excited. The Lord truly does prepare His people, His elect, and He truly does answer our prayers.

“Lift up your soul in prayer and explain to your Heavenly Father what you are feeling. Acknowledge your shortcomings. Pour out your heart and express your gratitude. Let Him know of the trials you are facing. Plead with Him in Christ´s name for strength and support. Ask that your ears may be opened, that you may hear His voice. Ask that your eyes may be opened, that you many see His light.” -Elder Dieter F. Utchdorf

The power of prayer is so real, I experience it every day here in the mission. When you are feeling weak, get on your knees, and the Lord will make everything right,

I love you all!! Have a wonderful week 🙂

Photo! of our zone 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

