Week 46: Craziness and Wonderfulness and I will be a mom…

Loved ones!!!! Crazy things are happening! These last few weeks feel like a dream…. because of the craziness and wonderfulness that is happening haha

So to start of with something wonderful, we had a baptism! Sister Agurto was preparing a wonderful girl, Carol, for baptism and she was baptized this Saturday! She is amazing, she is only ten years old but she is so smart. She did some visits with us the other day, and she has a fiery testimony of the gospel that she is not afraid to share. It was very impressive to me because there really is no age limit to feel the love of our Heavenly Father for us and to understand and feel the truthfulness of the restored gospel.

Secondly, another thing very wonderful, we started working with a young man of 18 years last week who had been being taught by the missionaries for almost 6 months. He had a testimony that the church is true, but feared the commitment of baptism, so he had never wanted to be baptized. But a miracle happened, we were praying for him a lot a lot a lot and on Thursday he called us and told us that he wanted to meet with us. So we met up with him and the first thing he told us was that he finally made the decision with Heavenly Father that he wanted to be baptized next Saturday!!! Gente, he marked his own baptismal date. That is the first time that has happened to me in the history of my mission. It was wonderful and the spirit was so strong and we were so happy and the Lord is pouring out miracles upon us and I am so very grateful.

Okay last thing, I am in Porto Alegre again! And I am going to train! Tomorrow the greenies will arrive and I’ll meet my trainee and I am very very very excited and very humbled that the Lord is trusting me to be a mom and a little terrified with this concept haha. But I am praying lots and lots that I will be able to be an instrument in his hands to be a good mom 🙂 (trainer lol)

These last few weeks I have felt more close to Heavenly Father than I ever have in my life; I feel Him in every detail here on the mission. It is wonderful. My heart is filled with peace constantly, and I frequently find myself thinking that this is something heavenly, that this must be how we will feel in heaven for time and all eternity, but even a million times better.

This quote has become so incredibly real to me, not sure if I already shared it but I read it quite frequently so I’ll send it again 🙂

“God has infinite attention to spare for each one of us. He does not have to deal with us in mass. You are as much alone with Him as if you were the only being He had ever created. When Christ died, He died for you individually just as much as if you had been the only man or woman in the world.” -C.S. Lewis

I testify with all of my heart of this quote! I love this gospel so incredibly much. Notice all the tender mercies that Heavenly Father so lovingly places in our lives and I promise that it will change everything.

I love you all!!!! Thank you for your prayers and love and emails and letters, they mean the world to me.

Photos!
1-2. Baptism of Carol!!! She is adorable
3. Sending my love from Bagé
4. My new comp, Sister Agurto! Who will only be my comp for one more week lol

carol2.jpg

carol

bage

sisarguto

 

Leave a Reply

