Week 47: HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAMA and Thale’s baptism and training and more craziness lol

Hello everyone!!!

I wanted to give a shout out to the most wonderful person on the face of this planet, my mother 🙂 Happy birthday to you, you have given me everything and I am here because of you. I love you very much.

So I have zero time today haha but miracles are happening in Bagé! Thales, the young man that I talked about last week, was baptized!! It was wonderful, and the whole ward went to support him. He is so good, he has such a strong testimony of the gospel and it is such an example to me. And, other miracle, his dad saw everything, saw his change in that he finally wanted to baptized and the joy that it brought to him, and decided he wanted to baptized too! So we are going to baptize him this Saturday! God is so good, gente, and He hears our prayers.

Also training is going wonderfully!! I met my daughter, Sister Araújo! She is from Belem, and she is wonderful and ready to work 🙂 I know that we are going to have an amazing time together here in Bagé.

Also Sister Agurto left, which was so sad, we became best friends in three weeks and I laughed SO much with her, but she is ready to move on with the plan and blessings that Heavenly Father has for her.

I read something that I LOVED in Jesus the Christ. He said, “Prayer is made up of heart throbs and the righteous yearnings of the soul, of supplication based on the realization of need, of contrition and pure desire… it is the order of the divine in human nature.” James E. Talmage

SO TRUE. I love you all!!!

1. The trainers!!!
2. We stayed in a super fancy hotel haha
3. Super fancy painting
4. Thale’s baptism!!! And the wonderful members of this wonderful ward
5. Sister Agurto left 😦 We had to go to the bus station at 6 in the morning and if you look closely you can see my sweats that I forgot to take off hahaha
6. Me and my new comp, Sister Araujo! We forgot to take a photo of our faces lol sorry next week

trainersfancy hotelfancypaintithalesbaptismsisarguto leftnewcomptrainersfancy hotelfancypaintithalesbaptismsisarguto leftnewcomp

Leave a Reply

